RSS

The First Blog

06 Aug

“My brain tweets faster than I can type”

The thing about writing something of your own is that the times when your brain thinks of something great to write about, you’re really not in the best of places to pen anything down.

Take the bathroom for example. I have no idea what the correlation is between great ideas and the erstwhile pot. But I can swear (without taking a Google Survey) that it is the BIRTHPLACE of most great ideas in this world. (Closely followed by a half-asleep state: when you’re either desperately trying to put your fully-functional brain to some rest or trying your best to convince it why a Tuesday is “just too far” from a Sunday, that there can be no confusion between the two days and you must now get the hell up. Yes, I get great ideas during these times as well… if only I could muster the strength to pen them down *insert author-fantasies here*).

So yes, either ways, brilliant ides for blogs have a knack of catching you off-guard and most likely without a pen and paper. That might just explain why it has taken me a solid two weeks to post this “first blog”, despite my brain generating some random but (in my humble opinion and given my past record) some truly wonderful ideas.

I can assure you they are just around the corner (of not just my mind) and I will surely get around posting them….the moment I can recall what they were, that is.

Now, where are those almonds Mum suggested I eat…?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2011 in Writing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “The First Blog

  1. David Antony

    August 6, 2011 at 10:09 PM

    Ha ha, so true, Inahans! Can totally relate to what you are saying…another place where ideas strike you is when you are traveling in a crowded bus and you have no seat and there’s no way you can flick out your cell phone to type!! 😀

    I am eating my share of almonds too these days – you better get yours! 😀

     
  2. ashwinii rap

    August 6, 2011 at 10:52 PM

    Welcome! Happy to see your first blogpost! 🙂

     
  3. Nash

    August 10, 2011 at 8:22 PM

    I can actually relate to what you’ve mentioned… 🙂

     
  4. abhishek

    August 18, 2011 at 5:32 PM

    great one liners…….

     

Leave a Reply

 
